Saturday, August 23, 2014

Teach In Florida

Florida's Educator Preparation Institutes

Educator Preparation Institutes (EPIs) are specialized teacher training programs that may be offered at any accredited Florida college, university or private institution of higher education. Colleges may create an EPI to provide any or all of the following types of training:

  • Professional development opportunities to assist teachers in improving classroom instruction and in meeting certification requirements
  • Instruction to assist potential and existing substitute teachers in performing their duties
  • Instruction to assist paraprofessionals in meeting education and training requirements
  • Instruction for baccalaureate degree holders to become certified teachers through competency-based alternative certification programs.

 

  
EPI Comparison Chart

 

Institution Contact Name Phone Number Email Address EPI Training Offered
        Professional
Development
Substitute
Teaching
Paraprofessional
Training
Alternative
Certification
Broward College

Emily Burr

954-201-7979

eburr@broward.edu

X X X X
*Chipola College Dr. Lou Cleveland 850-718-2416 clevelandl@chipola.edu     X X
College of Central Florida Debbie Bowe 352-854-2322 x 1575 Debbie.Bowe@cf.edu X X X

 

*Daytona State College Ana Blaine 386-506-3188 BlaineA@daytonastate.edu       X
Florida Gateway College Pam Carswell 386-754-4266 pamela.carswell@fgc.edu X X X X
Florida Gulf Coast University Dr. Diane Schmidt
239-590-7741 dschmidt@fgcu.edu       X
Gulf Coast State College Dr. Patricia Schenck 850-873-3577
pschenck@gulfcoast.edu       X
Hillsborough Community College Dr. Mary Ann Ratliff 813-253-7983 mratliff@hccfl.edu X     X

Indian River State College

Kelly Amatucci 772-462-7713 kamatucc@irsc.edu X X X X
Lake Sumter State College Dr. Gary Lee Sligh
352-323-3670 slighg@lscc.edu X   X X
Miami Dade College

Dr. Shanika Taylor

Dr. Susan Neimand

305-237-6188

305-237-6152

staylor1@mdc.edu

sneimand@mdc.edu

X X X X
Palm Beach State College

Jennifer Johnson

Kim Allen

561-868-3872

561-868-4049

johnsoj1@palmbeachstate.edu

allenk@palmbeachstate.edu

X X X X
Pasco-Hernando State College Carol Jones 727-816-3714

 

jonesc@phcc.edu

X X X X
Pensacola State College

Mary Louise Winter

Brenda K. Kelly

850-484-1984

850-471-4627

mlwinter@pensacolastate.edu

bkelly@pensacolastate.edu

X X X X
Polk State College Beverly Woolery 863-292-3642 bwoolery@polk.edu X X X X
Santa Fe College Dr. Tyran Butler 352-395-5350 tyran.butler@sfcollege.edu X X X X
Seminole State College Dr. Gina Fontana 407-708-2673 fontanag@seminolestate.edu  X     X
St. Johns River State College

Dr. Myrna Allen

 

386-312-4242

MyrnaAllen@sjrstate.edu

X
X   X

 

*St. Petersburg College

Michael Poulin

727-791-2788 Poulin.Michael@spcollege.edu X   X X

State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota

Araceli Cumbo

Dr. Susan Sheffield

941-408-1481

941-363-7274

cumboa@scf.edu

sheffis@scf.edu

X X X X

Teacher Education University

Charlotte Lugering 407-628-6272 clugering@teu.edu       X

*University of Florida

Ronald Wright 352-273-4376 ronw@coe.ufl.edu       X
University of North Florida

Betty Bennett

904-620-1823 bbennett@unf.edu       X
University of West Florida Dr. Sarah Miller
850-432-7051 Sarah.Miller@studereducation.com       X
Valencia College

Dr. Rhonda Atkinson

Donna Deitrick

407-582-1220

407-582-5474

ratkinson3@valenciacollege.edu

 ddeitrick@valenciacollege.edu

X X X X

*EPI teacher preparation for alternative certification is based on a credit model at Chipola College, Daytona State College, St. Petersburg College, and University of Florida.

  
Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  Login
Site developed by Teachers-Teachers.com